How to Delete Discord Server – Detailed Guide

-

Discord is an amazing platform when it comes to voice and video chatting over the internet. Users can create servers and invite their friends to chat with each other. Many people create test servers to check out the features of Discord. And after the work is done, they start wondering How to delete a Discord server.

To delete a Discord server, you need to click on the Server Name on the top left of the screen. Then, select Server Settings and choose Delete Server from the list of options. A prompt will appear for your confirmation.

The above-mentioned statement was just a quick sum-up of the whole topic. If you find it a bit confusing then do not worry as in this article, we are going to share everything related to deleting Discord servers.

We will teach you how to leave a Discord server and how to delete servers that you own. Step-by-step guides for each section are provided as well.

Also Read
Spoilers ruin the thrill and experience of watching your favorite show. Check out how to use Spoilers tags on Discord to prevent this from happening.


How to Leave a Discord Server

You might already know that you can delete a Discord server only if you are an administrator on the server. If you are joined in a server made by someone else, then you won’t be able to delete that server.

However, you can easily leave that specific server if you want to. To leave a Discord server, follow the steps provided below.

  1. Fire up Discord on your system.
  2. Click on the Server Name (on the top left of your screen).
  3. You will be presented with an option titled Leave Server.
  4. Click on that option and confirm your choice.
  5. You might be asked for verification. Complete the verification process.

That’s how you leave a Discord server.


How to Delete a Discord Server

If you are the administrator of a server, then you have all the permissions to delete or modify the server.

You can delete Discord servers on your computer as well as your smartphones. We have provided guides for both below.

Delete a Server in PC

To delete a Discord server from your computer, follow the steps given below.

  1. Launch the Discord Desktop Client of Web platform on your computer.
  2. Click on the Server Name that you want to delete (on the top left of your screen).
    how to delete a discord server
  3. Click on Server Settings from the left sidebar.
  4. You will notice an option titled Delete Server. Click on that option.

  5. A prompt will appear. Confirm your choice to delete the server.
    how to delete a discord server
  6. You might be asked for verification. Complete the verification process.

That’s how easy it was to delete a Discord server on your PC.


Remove a Server on Android

To delete a server using the official Discord application on your android smartphone, follow the detailed guide mentioned below.

  1. Launch the Discord app on your smartphone.
  2. Swipe right to open the sidebar menu.
  3. On top of the menu, you will find the server name that you want to delete. Tap on it.
  4. On the box that appears, tap on the Settings option.
    how to delete a discord server
  5. Tap on the three-dot icon located on the top of your screen.
  6. Tap on Delete Server.
  7. You’ll be presented with a confirmation prompt. Confirm your choice to finalize the process.

That’s how you remove a Discord server using the official Discord smartphone application.

Also Read
Check out this guide where we have shared the easiest way How to get someone’s IP from Discord.


Final Words

So that was our take on how to delete a Discord server. We mentioned some of the best ways that might help you in deleting Discord servers quickly. 

To delete a Discord server on your computer, click on the server name and head over to the Server Settings. There, you will find an option titled Delete Server. Click on it and complete the verification process.

To delete a Discord server on your smartphone, open the Server Settings. Tap on the three dots icon on the Settings and select Delete Server. You’ll be asked for confirmation. Tap yes and the server will be deleted in no time.

Share this article

Geekyslughttps://geekyslug.com/
Geekyslug is a tech-centered blog that aims to deliver content falling under Android, iOS, Mac, Windows and various other categories.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Recent comments